Organizing Committee

The organizing committee is responsible for the program, the choice / invitation of lecturers, and the evaluation of the applications to attend the school.

  • Oskar Paris (Chair), Institute of Physics, University of Leoben
  • Heinz Amenitsch, Institute of Biophysics and Nanosystems Research, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Graz
  • Ernst Bauer, Institute of Solid State Physics, Vienna University of Technology
  • Gerhard Krexner, Fakultät für Physik, University of Vienna
  • Christina Streli, Atominstitut, Vienna University of Technology
  • Peter Wobrauschek, Atominstitut, Vienna University of Technology

International Advisory Board

  • Peter Fratzl, Max-Planck-Institute of Colloids & Interfaces, Potsdam, Germany
  • Ferenc Mezei, European Spallation Source, Lund, Sweden
  • Anke Pyzalla, Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin, Germany
  • Helmut Rauch, Atominstitut, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • Harald Reichert, ESRF, Grenoble, France
  • Richard Wagner, ILL, Grenoble France
  • Edgar Weckert, DESY, Hamburg, Germany